Home > Uncategorized > thanks guys!!!!

thanks guys!!!!

26/08/2009·public·212 visits · notify me ?

Thanks again for all your messages you lovely ladies you!!I It’s really nice to come on here and share all this with you! cos while everyone in real life is interested, I’m spending as much time trying to sort out babysitting for Violet, which is really making my head hurt! I don’t have enough brain for all this organising-ness! I’m trying to keep up with how you’re all cooking, hopefully things will settle in something more of a rhythm now and I’ll be able to actually read more than a page of the board a day!

Ivy is still doing fabulously, whenever they change her nappy now she has a bit of time off CPAP altogether breathing all by herself, so when we visited last night we got to see her little face for the first time! Hooray! 😀 And I got to change a nappy which was very exciting, I had forgotten how sticky and grim meconium was, it was so nice of her to leave me a present…..Quite a change from changing a 2 year old! And changing a baby in an incubator is like something off the Krypton Factor or Crystal Maze maybe, I’m glad I had so much practice last time with Violet!

And she’s much more awake now she’s off morphine and on caffeine, I suppose that goes without saying really huh? I got a good staring at today, bless her! Her eyes have no colour yet, another thing I’d forgotten about. She is still really rather grumpy, she has the smallest, cutest most pathetic cry I have ever heard. Cuter than kittens. If she has a good day today hopefully we’ll have our first cuddles tonight!!! Super excited! And terrified I’m going to drop her or squash her or something….AND she’s having her first drops of milk today too, just half a mil every 6 hours, barely a droplet really! She seems really hungry though, chewing away the tube down to her stomach (to stop her getting too full of wind with the CPAP) and I swear she’d eat the damp cotton buds we clean her mouth with if she had the strength to get it out of my hand!

Can’t believe we;re here to be honest. This time a fortnight ago I had no idea this was all coming, and then she was so poorly I didn’t even want to contemplate that we may be lucky enough to get here, never mind this quickly! 😀

I’m currently putting off sorting out my wardrobe and stuff, for I am happy, why break the good mood? I have to get rid of all the maternity clothes and other bits and bobs I’d got 😦 I’ve been advised not to have anymore babies so there isnt any point in keeping it for another time. In a way I’m quite sad to find that I fit back into my favourite jeans already (no other trousers tho!), stress is my wardrobe’s friend. Meh, ho hum. I have my 2 beautiful princesses and will have to talk my siblings into providing them with cousins from now on 😀

Anyway I have to go express again. I feel like a cow!

pixiejo · you!
Updated 26/08/2009

HIya hon! It does seem a while away, we;ve been told not to expect Ivy home until around her due date either, certainly Violet only came home 4 days before her due date just hoping it wont be later than that!

And as my hubby said, it’s Septmeber on tuesday (wah where did August go??), and it’s a short month (so he says) and in October there’s Halloween and things to keep us busy, so hopefully it’ll go by quickly! 🙂

Jo x

originally posted on babycentre community board; x-posted to www.handprints.org.uk/pixiejos-previous-blogs.html

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment