Home > Uncategorized > an update on my midwife/dr :)

an update on my midwife/dr :)

pixiejo · you!

Posted 10/4/09

Happy Good Friday all! I hope lots of you are getting to enjoy a long weekend!

Anyway I posted a couple of days ago to say my Dr had me cry by being all grumpy about me seeing him, and I’d gone to the receptionist that he’d shouted at and apologised and explained why I’d been in. It seemed only fair she should know why I was worried, and hence why she’d been shouted at!

So, while at the time she’d said there was nothing she could do, she did flag my case to the midwife the next day, who was horrified that after my last pg I’d have to wait so long to be seen!! And better still, she’s cancelled the appointment I have at 10 weeks, and rebooked me next week, when she’s going to come to my house to book me in!!! So all the tears and aggravation were worth it!

So thank you, thankyou, thank you to all you lovely ladies who replied and gave me other ideas for midwifery care and stuff, may come in useful if the dr surgery reverts to being a pain again 🙂 You’re all wicked!

Jo x


Updated
10/04/2009

🙂 thats good yaaay x x

L

Updated 10/04/2009

Aww thats good, I’ll bet the receptionis is happy she was able to help out xxx

originally posted on babycentre community board; x-posted to www.handprints.org.uk/pixiejos-previous-blogs.html

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment